Reviews

We love our clients and by reading our reviews you'll see that we're loved as well

Kayce Jones - on Jan 20, 2019

5 out of 5 stars

Stunningly beautiful. This technique really enhances the beauty of the petals if you are concerned about the petals not looking as fresh anymore. Love that they are the original color of the flowers that were given to me. 💕💐

20190102_121335.jpg

Petite PetalGems® Heart Necklace

Doressa Markwell -on Jan 17, 2019

5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love my ring! Great work in a timely manner. Thank you so much!

20190114_112218.jpg

Radiant Shaped PetalGems® Ring

Allyson Heath -on Jan 2, 2019

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect Christmas gift that will be cherished forever! Tina was so thoughtful and helpful throughout the whole process.

20181203_143434.jpg

Oval PetalGems® Ring

Rebecca -on Dec 31, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

20181216_122016.jpg

TouchGems® Heart Fingerprint Necklace with Birthstone

Heidi Burgess — 5 Star      July 26, 2017

5 stars!! I was looking for something very specific and you guys went the extra mile to help me create such a special piece. Appreciate how easy you were to work with and how quick you were to respond. Love the pendant!!

14K white gold necklace with father's handwriting on one side and fingerprint on the other. An heirloom that will be treasured forever!

Jessica A. - on Dec 26, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

This came out amazing!! Can’t wait to order a ring!

20181207_144020.jpg

Key To My Heart PetalGems® Necklace

Stephanie S — 5 star        February 28, 2017

The experience at this place was great. Had the flowers taken care of right away before I even knew what to do so that they didn't go bad. The petal gems all turned out great. Even went the extra yard to provide a male piece that wasn't on display for my brother, which also turned out lovely. Thank you so much for the wonderful pieces to remember my father by!

Flower Petal Jewelry Review 5 Star.jpg

PetalGems® Flower Petal Jewelry

Carrie Shelby -on Dec 3, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

This is such a unique way to preserve flowers and incorporate them into your daily life. The process was exactly as described. My pendant is lovely and I received the remainder of my flower in perfect condition. I highly recommend this shop!

20180913_113432.jpg

Trilliant Shaped PetalGems® Necklace

Callie Wachendorf reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                   December 4, 2016

Our family recently lost my grandma. While preparing for her funeral an old love letter was found from my grandpa from the beginning of their marriage where he lovingly referred to my grandma, Reggie, as his orchid. In the center of the spray from my grandma's funeral, was a beautiful orchid. We drove with this orchid from Minneapolis, and by the time we got home my mom was devastated about the condition of the love flower. I contacted Tina and she got back to me right away a...bout her hours, and although it was late in the evening, Tina offered to let us drop the flower off immediately so she could begin rehydrating the flower. My mom was certain the flower couldn't be saved. Over Thanksgiving weekend, I went to pick up the box with the orchid and love letter from my grandpa and I was honestly blown away. The condition of the flower was impeccable and it looked like it was still alive. My mom cried when I brought it to her. This is a memory that will remain in our family for many years to come that continues to live from 70 years ago. We couldn't be more pleased.

*** Image omitted to honor clients privacy ***

Amy D'Alio reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                                November 20, 2016

I was looking for an all-in-one company to preserve my flowers and create jewelry from my bridal bouquet. I was so happy to find Captured Memories. I contacted Tina prior to my wedding to see if she could create something similar to a photo I had randomly found online. She said it wouldn’t be problem. and I immediately ordered their quick ship box so I was ready to go right after the wedding! I live in NJ (Tina is in ND), so I was nervous about the bouquet making it int...act. As soon as it arrived I got a text from Tina.

Through the entire process Tina was so incredibly helpful. She kept me up to date with each step along the way, and sent me photos before everything shipped. I was so excited to get home and see everything in person. My dried flowers were gorgeous!!!!! And my jewelry was absolutely perfect! I couldn’t be happier and am so glad I picked Captured Memories. Thank you!!

Amy requested to have here bouquet professionally freeze-dried and arranged pavé style in a classic black-framed 8"x18" shadow box. Amy also decided to create wearable works of art from the crushed petals of her bouquet by purchasing our matching oval-shaped PetalGems® sterling silver jewelry set. Thanks Amy!

 

Sara Winters reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                             November 22, 2016

I was unsure about my flowers being preserved because we had a number of very fragile types in our bouquets but Tina delivered! Our shadow box is beyond what I was expecting and is exactly what I was looking for to preserve and display my favorite pieces from our big day. Thanks Tina!

Preserved bridal bouquet and wedding favors displayed in a 16" x 16" rustic shadow box

 

Jacklene Hoffman reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                  September 2

We had a memory box done for our wedding and it was stunning! The flowers look so beautiful the colors are vibrant and just perfect! Tina was able to display some of the the pieces from our wedding so elegantly as well as offer suggestions when asked during the process. I cannot say enough good things about this process or the outcome! Will definitely go back if we need anything else preserved! Thank you Tina you are an artist!

Dried Flower Bouquet Preserved in a 16"x20" Classic Black-Framed Shadow Box

Jessica Rietz reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                                   August 11, 2016

My display turned out absolutely beautiful, definitely my favorite thing from the wedding!! Tina was amazing to work with throughout the process! I would highly recommend Captured Memories to any bride, it really is such a wonderful keepsake.

Freeze dried peony bridal bouquet and accessories preserved in a 16" x 20" silver shadow box

Marta Jarrell reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                                   August 10, 2016

Absolutely love it! We did my wedding bouquet and looks so nice: colors are vivid and all flowers look almost like fresh. Even half faded boutonniere looks great! I'm so happy to have this memory preserved!! And would recommend this to anyone! Thank you Tina.

Freeze dried flower bouquet preserved in 12"x16" bubble dome

Shelby Dodd reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                                   August 26, 2015

My preserved bouquet arrangement is absolutely beautiful. Tina is wonderful to work with and she exceeded my expectations on every level.

Freeze dried flower bouquet displayed in a 12" x 16" black bubble frame

 

Sheri Scherbenske reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                         August 1, 2016

We wanted to do something to honor our beautiful baby who was stillborn. We took her funeral flowers to Tina, and we are so completely happy with the way they turned out. We chose a butterfly as a symbol to remember our sweet Kailee Joy, and Tina was able to arrange her flowers into a butterfly for us. She was so compassionate and kind, and very easy to work with. There was a tiny thing wrong with the finished product, and when Tina saw it she immediately fixed it without a fuss for us. We are completely satisfied with our flowers, and highly recommend Tina's work.

Freeze dried flower butterfly memorial preserved in a 12" x 16" driftwood bubble frame

 

Leanne 'Jenner' Toepke reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                March 15, 2015

I have had 5 different arrangements done and all of them have been gorgeous. The latest a saucer and tea cup for my husbands Auntie Avon. Tina has an awesome creativity with putting the arrangements together. Thank you for your awesome work.

Freeze dried roses mounted in teacup and preserved in a 8" x 10" hexagon case

 

Rachel Schuehle reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                                 July 10, 2014

Tina was so wonderful throughout the process of getting my bouquet preserved! She is very accommodating and kept in constant contact with me while my flowers were being processed. Now, my bridal bouquet is perfectly preserved for years to come! Such a special keepsake from our wedding day! I would absolutely recommend Captured Memories to any bride!!

Freeze dried flower bouquet preserved in a 10" x 10" square glass case with walnut frame

 

Lexi Poswilko reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                                 August 3, 2015

Tina with Captured Memories was so wonderful to work with and is very talented at what she does. I had my rose bridal bouquet preserved in a shadow box with a photo from the wedding. It is such a beautiful keepsake! Thank you, Tina! :)

Freeze dried rose bridal bouquet and accessories preserved in a 12" x 16" black shadow box

 

Keri Larson reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                                   February 13, 2015

Tina was awesome to work with! My fiancé and I wanted to preserve flowers from his Grandma's funeral for his siblings, mother, & aunts. The roses she preserved in ornament bulbs turned out amazing and are such a neat memorial! If you need flowers preserved definitely bring them to Tina! :)

 

Freeze dried pink rose bridal bouquet and accessories preserved in a 16" x 20" driftwood shadow box

Faye Swenningson reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                                April 30, 2014

Tina is amazing to work with! She did the blue memorial flower for me and looked gorgeous! Please if anyone needs any type of flowers preserved she's the lady to see!!!! Thanks again Tina it was so nice to get this done for my cousin!!!!

Freeze dried rose preserved in a 4" square glass dome with walnut base

 

Chantal Weisenburger reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                           November 1, 2015

My shadow box turned out beautiful! Thank you so much.

 

Freeze dried flower bridal bouquet and accessories preserved in a 16" x 16" silver shadow box

Kayla Rae reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                                       January 8, 2015

Absolutely amazing work!! Every time I look at our beautiful shadow box we see a new little detail!

Dried flower bridal bouquet and accessories preserved in a 16" x 20" driftwood shadow box

Meg Possen reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                                  October 20, 2014

Fantastic! She did a phenomenal job with Shane's Memorial flowers! They are spectacular!

Dried flower memorial preserved in a 20" round bubble dome with walnut frame

 

Rachel Focht reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                                        May 22, 2015

It was everything I wanted and more!! So beautifully done.

Freeze dried flowers from a bridal bouquet preserved in a 8" x 12" glass dome with walnut base

 

Christopher L Lutz reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                       October 5, 2015

 

Lonnie Jenner reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                                      May 25, 2015

 

Cindy Nelson reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                                                    February 19, 2015

 

Joe Fladeland reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                                     May 1, 2014

 

Lauren Ritter reviewed Captured Memories Floral Preservation — 5 star                                                                                            November 10, 2013